Search Results
Farmington Hills Fire Department
31455 W 11 Mile Rd, Farmington Hills, MI 48336

With five stations strategically located throughout the community, the Farmington Hills Fire Department employs moreMore than 120 firefighters to provide fire fighting and emergency medical services, fire prevention and education. In addition, the department is responsible for enforcing the fire codes and investigating cases of suspected arson. Station #5 houses the department headquarters on the municipal campus at 11 Mile and Orchard Lake Roads, and is open 24-hours a day, seven days a week. The other stations are staffed Monday through Friday, 7:30am to 6pm; paid on-call firefighters respond from those stations during the evenings and weekends. The department provides Advanced Life Support emergency medical response, which means that paramedics can provide life-saving treatment on the scene of an accident or other emergency.

Fire Station 1 is at 35725 Nine Mile Road; Fire Station 2 is at 28225 Middlebelt, Fire Station 3, which also houses the Jon Grant Community Center, is at 29260 Grand River; and Fire Station 4 is at 28711 Drake Road.

City of Farmington Municipal Offices
23600 Liberty St, Farmington, MI 48335

City of Farmington residents will find access to many services in their municipal building, located next to theMore Farmington Community Library Downtown Farmington branch on Liberty Street. A ramped entrance and circular drive are located on the west side of the building, while ample parking, including reserved short-term and handicapped-accessible spots, are adjacent to the east entrance.

The Farmington Public Safety Department, including both police and fire services, is housed in this building, as are the offices of the City Manager, Clerk, Treasurer and Assessor's offices. Residents may visit City Hall to obtain licenses and permits, register to vote, pay their property taxes and water/sewer bills and obtain a wide range of information about the city. The Farmington City Council, city commissions and committees meet in Council Chambers and adjacent meeting rooms. 

See more »